I Remember When There Were Pagers

Social media really has changed things in the world. You don’t even have to talk to your friends to know what they’re up to!
If I want to see what my childhood friend is up to, I’ll just go stalk her Twitter or Facebook or Instagram.
Now days, people don’t even TEXT anymore. It’s come to the point that we just mention each other on Twitter or other websites. It’s insane honestly.
I remember when I was little thinking my mom’s pager was the coolest thing, but even a pager still had people talking directly.
NOW, people are also blaming social media for their FAILED RELATIONSHIPS! Do you believe that? That’s insane. I remember having to call my friends or having to see them to know how they were doing. I miss those times.
In my opinion, being with someone is so much more intimate, and not even in a creepy way, that just reading their tweets.
Society is going to change if we don’t figure out how to converse with people without using social media portals.

Leave a comment